Posted in Random

Village people hot on the chase 

Holla Holla. 

And like my mum calls whatsapp,’whozzop’ people? 😂 😂. I’m a naughty child.. I know. God forbid!  My kids won’t be naughty. Back to the sender. Please, stop cussing me. Thank you! 

I want to say something about a slightly sensitive issue today. Before I go on, let me give you the gist. 

My mum sews bag souvenirs. Anything bags. For corporate events, parties, schools, etc like food packs, laptop bags, school bags, traveling bags,bags and bags and bags. This is an advert by the way. So you guys planning your weddings or burial ceremonies of the older generations, come and patronize us.

I digress. 

She employs tailors who makes these bags for her. They work Mondays to Saturdays, 9am-6pm. There was this woman she employed recently (about a year ago) who is one of her best employees -mummy Victor. She had some challenges with her business for a while and wasn’t able to get something doing for a really long time until she got a spot at my mum’s. 

Last weekend when I went home, my mum had this gist for me that mummy Victor wants to negotiate her time and salary with her. 

Time –  To resume the shop at 12noon and close by 5pm.

Salary – To be cut down by the number of hours per day she doesn’t come to work.

I was quite shocked because truth be told, she’s quite good at what she does and doesn’t misbehave like others so, it was just normal for one to know what she wants to sacrifice her time(money) for. 

She eventually opened up to us. She’s going through some family challenges and when she talked to ‘pastor’ about it, he told her God wasn’t happy with her. What did she do?  Wait for it….. 

Apparently, before she got her job, the church was her home. Morning to night. Talk about using the house of the Lord as the home of your spirit (literal translation of ‘fi ilé olórun see ibùgbé èmí re’)  but she’s not been in church as frequently as before because of her new job which by the way, isn’t new any longer. He reminded her that before she got this job, she was always coming to church but that one thing she asked from God is now taking her away from him. All the while she was saying these, my mind was like ‘so, what did pasta sorry, Pastor say?’

Solution to her problem is that if out of the 5 working days in a week, she can give 4 days to God, things will go back to normal. By give -he means attending morning and evening church meetings. Morning meetings are from 7-12am and evening meetings 6-9pm. Everyday. 

Lol.

Lol.

Lawlll.

I was confused but I’m sure my mum; being the employer was more confused. It’s like over-stretching the whole thing. Well, that’s how I see it. 

At this point, words are not flowing any more. 

So, people, what do you think?  Sincerely?

You know the drill. Drop your comments below.

Xoxo.

Author:

Adventurous You think I'm shy until you get to meet me

Leave a Reply

